This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Katie
    au
    10
    16 February 2018
    Santosha is absolutely stunning. The staff could not do more for us during our stay. They even helped me organise a surprise birthday cake for my partner from a local bakery. They really went above and beyond and could not do more for us. I would highly recommend staying here. The place was spotlessly clean, and so spacious. It had everything you needed in the kitchenette. The pool was clean and lots of sunbeds available . Thank you Santosha for a great stay.
    Ray
    ca
    8.3
    26 January 2018
    We had a very relaxing visit and next time we will plan for a longer stay.
    A few more basics in the kitchenette like pepper and paper towels would have been helpful.
    Picturesque and peaceful location on the coast with easy access to the beach. Pool is also easily accessible and well-maintained. Staff were very friendly and courteous at all times and arranged for quality massage and spa treatments in our own room.
    Emma Armstrong
    gb
    8.3
    16 January 2018
    Perfect east coast escape
    Very minor quibble but the kitchen could have been better equipped given that you would be self catering most nights. Not that I said anything and I'm sure our malfunctioning corkscrew would have been replaced had I asked one of the staff! No complaints really. We had a fab time.
    The pool was a lovely sun trap and remarkably quiet. Most days we had it to ourselves. The apartments were modern and spacious. A really nice quiet escape but still near everywhere. Was rather hesitant about place having read other reviews. Yes you do need a car but that's made perfectly clear before you get here so no problem! The location is however perfect if you want to avoid midges! The elevated position makes it more windy than other places. I arrived covered in bites and left clear!
    Simone
    ru
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Nice but overpriced
    We arrived according my pre-coordinated schedule 6.15pm. We followed the instruction given by email how to reach to hotel but on the last few miles the instruction was not precisely. It became already dark and had to phone with foreign sim card. Very bad! Nobody was at the reception. Only a key was laying at the desk for a spotless shabby room (#101) although another room has been agreed in advance by the hotel. This room had no sea-view at all (the sea view is main attribute of this hotel´s advertising!); no paintings on the walls, very bad odor of humid atmosphere, very worn towels... Next day we clarified the room with a lady in the reception and changed to another room, which was in the same category but in a better shape and with sea view. The good impressions went away as the rain came. There are no stones or fixed path to the room. You have to cross a muddy green and bring all the dirt to the terrace and the room. The room had a wifi signal but no internet support. The person which I was in contact sad they can stream but this was not truth. There was not possible to google, simple websites did not open. The hotel was full and they other guests used intensively the net. There occurred two energy black outs on the whole island during our stay. This problem is not described in the list of information. You may sit in the dark. During our 9 days stay no owner or other people (only cleaning lady) asked about our stay. Hospitality is a question mark - absolutely untypical for Barbados. After heavy rain water was entering the room and the bath on 5sqm. There were big paddles on the ground. We had to cover this paddle with towels. Compensation??? Our departure from BGI airport was very early scheduled (8am) so we had to leave the hotel at 5 am. - in the dark night. There was no light in the garden, on the way to parking (steep path), on the car park... totally dark.
    The wooden apartment house is located in a very remote, very silent area. The garden and the pool are nice. Our apartment was on the ground floor (there are 3 floors). The other guests were silent, so no problems. But you listen every step from the apartments above you. We hired a car at the airport, travelers shall ensure getting a navigations system, the road signs are rare, hundreds of smaller roads can bring you in the wrong direction. Furthermore hire a powerful car, the mountain roads are very steep and in a bad condition. If you like to prepare your meals yourself, bring some food, spices, olive oil, coffee, milk powder, tea as the local shops look like Cuba on the Eastern shore (you will find fresh green salad, cucumber, tomato, few tropical fruits at the food stalls in the villages). You need to deal with a limited sortiment of household good - an old shappy pan, two (not clean) pots, two very little hotplates (1/2 of size of the pot!).... The hotel is not ideal - for families with smaller kids (pool!), - for people with limited agility (stairs, steep way to the rooms from parking, no help with your luggage and very slippery ground) - for people suffering on allergies against dogs (the dog of a person who lives there runs in the garden and come very close to the guests).
    Sylvain
    fr
    9.2
    29 December 2017
    Very nice place, nice people and nice everything!
    Nothing.
    Very lovely place, we loved everything. Only negative point is our stay was too short, you must spend more time here!
    Nakita
    bb
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Etienne
    gb
    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bb
    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dave
    gb
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thi
    tt
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shaquel
    bb
    9.2
    23 August 2017
    Definitely coming back.
    Everything was great from the beginning to the end. The staff, the rooms, the facilities where amazing.
    shanese
    bb
    8.8
    10 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henderson
    bb
    9.6
    1 August 2017
    It was excellent, lovely view and spacious rooms. Have plans for another visit.
    There are some louvers in the bathroom area that are not closing properly(not staying up when closed).
    Marco
    gb
    9.2
    24 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    gb
    10
    16 June 2017
    Lovely Relaxing Stay at Santosha
    The location was unbelievable. Our room on the top floor (middle) was perfect. Great sized room / balcony - Stunning views. Joanne was lovely and gave us lots of information about the area and activities. The pool area was nice for relaxing and local store had the essentials. I would definitely recommend hiring a car. We were able to explore the island as our leisure and visit the west of the island - only a 15/20 minute drive away - where we could swim in the sea. All in all it was a great stay
    Annette
    bb
    9.6
    9 June 2017
    My stay or rather or stay was great. Sorry it was not longer.
    There should be a mini grocery store, a bar or small restaurant on the compound.
    Unfortunately, I did not have any croissants. Santosia's remote location makes it an ideal place for a 'getaway'. It is very peaceful and quiet. Room was spacious and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. I will certainly go again.
    Nya
    bb
    7.5
    22 May 2017
    Fun
    Didn't have any problems
    The bed was nice
    candice beharrysingh
    bb
    8.3
    9 April 2017
    It IS located in a fairly remote area, so a personal vehicle /taxi service is necessary. It's also a little on the pricey side.
    The manager was just a phonecall away at any time during my stay. The kitchen had all basic necessities. The pool and jacuzzi was just right, and a complimentary local phone eas given for the duration of my stay.
    Jennifer
    gb
    8.3
    7 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close