Recensioner

8,8
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
9,1
Bekvämlighet
9,3
Boendets läge
8,4
Faciliteter
8,6
Personal
9,0
Prisvärt
8,5

Recensioner

    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    10 april 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Olivia
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    6 april 2018
    Gorgeous setting a pool and fantastic staff (Joanne particularly!)
    Diederik Smit
    nl

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    1 april 2018

    Very pretty hotel on the quiet side of Barbados.

    Beautifully situated near the beach (although the seaweed nowadays ruins the real Barbados beach experience), pretty and quiet pool and 'jacuzzi', flexibility upon checking in and out.
    Alina
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    21 mars 2018

    Great location, clean and relaxing place to stay!

    Some minor problems with the wifi connection.
    Very nice welcome note from the host upon our later arrival made everything easy for us. The room is nice and spacious, we stayed in 101 and it had a nice view of the pool. The room was cleaned daily with change of towels too.. The area is quiet if you’re looking for a relaxing time without too many people around...
    Shimron
    bm

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    16 mars 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Laura
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    14 mars 2018
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Karen
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    6,2
    11 mars 2018

    The pictures on Booking.com don't reflect the current condition of the hotel.

    They really need to give the facilities a face lift. The weather worn wood looks tired and uncared for. They really need to spend some time and money staining the wood on the building and outdoor table and chairs before they rot. The deck had loose boards and the wood on the inside edge of the pool is rotting. The rooms look dated with all of the dark wood and it could use some new window dressings, paint to brighten it up and matching flatware with more cookware. The finish was gone from the bathroom faucet. The room just didn't look like the booking site - the pictures must have been taken some time ago. We felt they had over promised and under delivered.
    Louis
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,6
    6 mars 2018

    AMAZING ISLAND ESCAPE!

    There isn't anything that we didn't like. But i'll use this space here to advise you that you will proabably need a car if you intend to stay here. Santosha is on a very quiet side of the island which does give you seclusion and privacy which is why you would choose to stay somewhere like this. Hiring a car (which the hotel can help with) Gave us full access to the island which added to our whole experience allowing us to see and do things at our leisure.
    From the moment you pull on to the drive way you see the hotel in its tropical, green setting and instantly feel relaxed! It genuinely looks like the pictures and in real life has more charm. The rooms are spacious, tidy and functional and all the additional amenities on site are well maintained - gardens, clubhouse, pool. The view of the sea and luscious mountainous landscape from our personal terrace area was also breath taking. There is also a communal gas grill/BBQ that you can use to cook on. The room also has a TV?Digi box aswell with lots of channels and a fully functional kitchenette if you like to cook. The Wifi is also great too... even though it's nice to disconnect in these environments, but its there if you want/need it. House keeping is also excellent. The management team are also warm, welcoming and are always on hand to assist and help out. They go above and beyond and communicate with during your stay via email to keep you up-to dat with what is going on in and around the hotel and the island. There is also an extremely local that has just started to cook and produce a selection of food items and snacks (vegetarian), made from local organic produce that you can buy for very reasonable prices from the clubhouse. To conclude i cannot fault the place and our stay was just what we wanted it to be.... Calm, Clean and comforatble! We'd definitely stay here again.
    Paul
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    6 mars 2018

    Santosha is an excellent base for exploring.

    We think for the price of the room there could at least be a bottle of water in the fridge on arrival. We would recommend stocking up on food as eating out is either "rough" or VERY expensive. There is only 1 walkable eatery, and that is not open in the evening. A car is an absolute must. We had two extremely heavy suitcases and there was no help with them up the stairs.
    The views from our balcony were amazing, and the sound of the crashing waves too. We much preferred this side of the island to the west side, but it doesn't take too long to drive to the west coast if more entertainment is required. The staff were extremely helpful, and made us feel very welcome. The room itself and bathroom facilities were excellent. A local mobile phone is provided with pre-selected numbers for local amenities. Excellent idea.
    Katie
    au

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    16 februari 2018
    Santosha is absolutely stunning. The staff could not do more for us during our stay. They even helped me organise a surprise birthday cake for my partner from a local bakery. They really went above and beyond and could not do more for us. I would highly recommend staying here. The place was spotlessly clean, and so spacious. It had everything you needed in the kitchenette. The pool was clean and lots of sunbeds available . Thank you Santosha for a great stay.
    Ray
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    26 januari 2018

    We had a very relaxing visit and next time we will plan for a longer stay.

    A few more basics in the kitchenette like pepper and paper towels would have been helpful.
    Picturesque and peaceful location on the coast with easy access to the beach. Pool is also easily accessible and well-maintained. Staff were very friendly and courteous at all times and arranged for quality massage and spa treatments in our own room.
    Emma Armstrong
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    16 januari 2018

    Perfect east coast escape

    Very minor quibble but the kitchen could have been better equipped given that you would be self catering most nights. Not that I said anything and I'm sure our malfunctioning corkscrew would have been replaced had I asked one of the staff! No complaints really. We had a fab time.
    The pool was a lovely sun trap and remarkably quiet. Most days we had it to ourselves. The apartments were modern and spacious. A really nice quiet escape but still near everywhere. Was rather hesitant about place having read other reviews. Yes you do need a car but that's made perfectly clear before you get here so no problem! The location is however perfect if you want to avoid midges! The elevated position makes it more windy than other places. I arrived covered in bites and left clear!
    Simone
    ru

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    12 januari 2018

    Nice but overpriced

    We arrived according my pre-coordinated schedule 6.15pm. We followed the instruction given by email how to reach to hotel but on the last few miles the instruction was not precisely. It became already dark and had to phone with foreign sim card. Very bad! Nobody was at the reception. Only a key was laying at the desk for a spotless shabby room (#101) although another room has been agreed in advance by the hotel. This room had no sea-view at all (the sea view is main attribute of this hotel´s advertising!); no paintings on the walls, very bad odor of humid atmosphere, very worn towels... Next day we clarified the room with a lady in the reception and changed to another room, which was in the same category but in a better shape and with sea view. The good impressions went away as the rain came. There are no stones or fixed path to the room. You have to cross a muddy green and bring all the dirt to the terrace and the room. The room had a wifi signal but no internet support. The person which I was in contact sad they can stream but this was not truth. There was not possible to google, simple websites did not open. The hotel was full and they other guests used intensively the net. There occurred two energy black outs on the whole island during our stay. This problem is not described in the list of information. You may sit in the dark. During our 9 days stay no owner or other people (only cleaning lady) asked about our stay. Hospitality is a question mark - absolutely untypical for Barbados. After heavy rain water was entering the room and the bath on 5sqm. There were big paddles on the ground. We had to cover this paddle with towels. Compensation??? Our departure from BGI airport was very early scheduled (8am) so we had to leave the hotel at 5 am. - in the dark night. There was no light in the garden, on the way to parking (steep path), on the car park... totally dark.
    The wooden apartment house is located in a very remote, very silent area. The garden and the pool are nice. Our apartment was on the ground floor (there are 3 floors). The other guests were silent, so no problems. But you listen every step from the apartments above you. We hired a car at the airport, travelers shall ensure getting a navigations system, the road signs are rare, hundreds of smaller roads can bring you in the wrong direction. Furthermore hire a powerful car, the mountain roads are very steep and in a bad condition. If you like to prepare your meals yourself, bring some food, spices, olive oil, coffee, milk powder, tea as the local shops look like Cuba on the Eastern shore (you will find fresh green salad, cucumber, tomato, few tropical fruits at the food stalls in the villages). You need to deal with a limited sortiment of household good - an old shappy pan, two (not clean) pots, two very little hotplates (1/2 of size of the pot!).... The hotel is not ideal - for families with smaller kids (pool!), - for people with limited agility (stairs, steep way to the rooms from parking, no help with your luggage and very slippery ground) - for people suffering on allergies against dogs (the dog of a person who lives there runs in the garden and come very close to the guests).
    Sylvain
    fr

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    29 december 2017

    Very nice place, nice people and nice everything!

    Nothing.
    Very lovely place, we loved everything. Only negative point is our stay was too short, you must spend more time here!
    Nakita
    bb

    Recensionsbetyg

    7,5
    28 december 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Etienne
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    25 december 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    bb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    19 december 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    de

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    28 november 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    dave
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    12 november 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    thi
    tt

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    24 augusti 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
Laddar recensioner